Most high level positions in companies are filled by men eventhough the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50%female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain % of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in many companies, men usually occupy high ranked positions despite the fact that the majority of employees in many developed countries are female. Moreover, any company should accept more women to alter the proportions of the workforce. I partly agree with these statements because there should be an equilibrium in women's and men's rights but employers should focus on professional skills rather than gender. First of all, in recent years, the trend to support feminism increased significantly because of the disbalance in salaries between both sexes and other equality problems. Moreover, despite the huge changes that mitigate this issue, the top businesses are still promoting men to a high position more than women. For example, the Thailand government has more than half female workers at present, and many other Asian nations are trying to achieve the same situation as it positively affects society. Hence, many corporations should follow this trend due to the potential positive impact. However, it is necessary for any employer to concentrate on the specific skills, qualifications and job experience rather than gender since these aspects are more significant for long-term development. Furthermore, this should be true especially in obviously important spheres such as medicine since professionalism is the main factor if it is connected with saving lives. To illustrate, according to a recent study, while the majority of the doctors are men, their minor colleagues (nurses) are likely to be women. To conclude, with the advanced support to enhance women rights and equality, huge businesses should promote the increased number of females to improve their own situation. Nevertheless, I also believe that employers should first assess human skills instead of sex.