Sending criminals to prison is not the most effective method to deal with crime. Education and job training should be used instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Jailing the criminals is not the best method to deal with crime, and people believe that eduacation and other activities are more efficient. I partly agree with this statement because some prisoners should have no chance to be released back to the siciety. This essay will illustrate the reasons why criminals should be judged according to their past. First of all, there are already some countries using the reabilitation system in order to reeducate people rather than punishing them by sending to the jail. This is mostly because criminals could be valuable part of the society by entering to a job instead of being baned which is why some nations are creating rehab programs. For example, the Sweden prison system is focused on the education and comfortable living in limited space to release beneficial and educated people in the society. Consequently, ex prisoners are not trying to break the law for the second time due to effective reabilitation. However, the individuals with the horrible crime histories are dangerous even after any training programs since violence is the consequence of their unstable mental health, which could not be treated completely. Hence, in this situations it is better to basicly reject any chance to be released as they are the potential danger for citizens. To illustrate, according to a recent study, the majority of recidivists are serial murderers and other people with terrifying crimes. Therefore, humans should not be released if they done significantly harmful things before. To conclude, it is clear that reabilitation methods are effective enough to use them and alter prisoners to a better way. Nevertheless, in some situations this solution is not only uneffective but also dangerous.