In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home

Nowadays, adolescents prefer to spend more time with their friends instead of with their families because of the improvement in technology compared to the past. Moreover, I believe that parents should not limit their children to hanging out with their friends in order to spend more time with their family. First of all, with the significant changes in the technology field, organising meeting and supporting friendship became more convenient due to social media and internet which is why the new generation tend to spend time with peers. Hence, the time regualtion changed that is why parents are receiving less attention at present. For example, according to a recent survey, adolescents have approximately two times more friends compared to their parents at the same age. Additionally, children are able to effortlessly support the relationship with these friends via social media such as Instagram, Telegram, or Whatsapp. However, parents should never limit the communication between children due to the negative consequences with social adaptation in the future. This is mostly because individuals are likely to develop their social skills in their childhood, especially in schools. To illustrate, the recent study provided an information that the absolute majority of people said that they found their first friends at school. Therefore, restricting a child to meet his friend is not only cruel but also negative for his future. To conclude, it is clear that children nowadays are likely to choose hanging out with their acquaentances rather than with their relatives because of the advaced gadgets. Nevertheless, despite this trend, family should not force their children to stay at home and communicate with their parents since conversation with peers is essential for the future social adaptation in society.