Q1. Nowadays,many people have to work longer hours and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier.

Recently, more and more individuals are forced to work longer hours and they are more stressful than past. This can be resulted from economic conditions and increasing consumerism. This essay will discuss about these reasons and solutions which employers can provide. The first reason is economic conditions which can directly affect people work -life balance. The more cost of living increase, the more hours people are forced to work to cover their costs. In the USA, for example, simple laborers earn 10 dollars per hour equaling 80 dollars per day (based on 8 work-hours) while they should cost around 100 dollars every day for a simple life. The second reason is consumerism which increased after the industerial revolution. Some costs which are considered indispensable nowadays, can be ignored in a realistic view. For instance, all people prefer to have their own cars, although having a car is not necessary really. As a solution employers can provide psychological services for their employees. Organizational psychologists can help people to make balance between their work and life or control their stress. Also, they can hold some compulsory holidays and get their employees travel bonus. It is proved that each journey or travel can decrease most of the sress resulted from a hard work period. In conclusion, because of financial problems and consumerism, a lot of people work more than before resulting in increase their stress. Employers can figure this problem out by providing organizational psychological services, holding compulsory holidays and getting travel bonus.