Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and new events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's digital age, social media has become a popular part of individuals' daily lives; it serves as a platform that helps people connect to their family or friends and update the news every day. In this essay, I would explore the reason behind my personal standing that this trend has more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, I believe that social media helps people who enable to contact their family, friends or colleagues regardless of geographical distance. Additionally, communication with other people often allows individuals to maintain their relationships when they are unable to spend time together. Moreover, platforms of social media provide a quick way to access global news and update current events. Also, platforms offer real-time updates, helping people find the breaking news easily. On the other hand, social media platforms often collect personal data from users, which raises concerns about privacy users. Some people are worried about their personal information which could be stolen by information thieves. Moreover, there would be fake news or rumors on social media today that these things can spread quickly. This can make people confused, or even harm others. In conclusion, although this development has both positivity and negativity, I still believe that it has more beneficial impacts. Not only this can help people keep in touch with others, but also social media platforms is a benefit tool which helps individuals enable to maintain their relationships.