In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write atleast 250 words.

It has become increasingly common for some people to make payments by cards instead of cash, while others still insist(on) using cash. This trend may be driven by various factors and there are valid arguments for both sides. From my perspective, electronic payments will be a more popular and beneficial method of purchasing in the future. One of the major reasons for people (to) continue using cash is the risk of bank frauds. Due to the fact that consumers' personal information, can be hacked when they are paying through credit cards or phones, eventually causing financial loss. Therefore, cash is a more secure way of purchasing that may reduce the potential risks of bank frauds. Moreover, electronic payments can be difficult to operate, especially for the elderly. Since old people may be unfamiliar with the functions of phones and cards, so it may be more convenient for them to purchase through paper money. Nevertheless, paying electronically also brings merits to the public. Some people may lay emphasis on the convenience of carrying. If consumers need to buy expensive items such as a house or a car, it can be difficult to carry a large amount of paper currency for the transaction. In this case, paying by cards or phones can reduce the burdens of transition. Furthermore, cards may release the pressure of calculation when making changes. Because the amount of payments are not always integers, which may complicate the process of changes. However, electronic paying methods can ease the process by only wiping the cards or scanning the codes. In conclusion, although cash can reduce the risk of bankruptcies and is more suitable for people who are unfamiliar with phones and cards, paying electronically can be more advantageous for the majority, which enjoys higher portability and easier process of transactions.