As computers translate quickly and accurately, some people think that learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that learning another language is not worth it. However, I am of the opinion that there are still needs to use to second language. It's because computers cannot read the background situations accurately, and learning a language can improve the ability to understand other country's own cultures. To begin with, computers sometimes make mistakes because they can't understand the context of conversations or written sentences. Although they can translate quickly, they can misunderstand human feelings in certain circumstances. It has been proven by research conducted by Korea University that artificial intelligence makes mistakes when translating complex contexts. The result of A.I. was inaccurate because of the misunderstanding about the writer's feelings. Their mistakes are based on paradoxical expressions, such as sentences like 'I felt sorrow because it was fascinating'. It is too complex for computers to understand and translate it into a specific nuance. Moreover, learning a language not only improves their verbal skills but also enhances their understanding of the country's cultural spirit. Every language illustrates their country's history, especially idioms and humour. In my case, for instance, learning English helps me to know about the culture of the British. I totally failed to comprehend British humour before I learned English. But now I know what they mean, why such humour originated, and the circumstances when British people talk about that. These experiences made it easier to understand British culture, and gives the feeling which "fully" learning about English. In conclusion, in the field of translation, the computer cannot replace the word in regard to precise context, and people can earn precious experiences that help them improve understanding of foreign country. As we have seen, I apparently disagree with the given statement.