Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and new events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the social media has a significant impact on the daily communications style. While it is held belief that it is considered beneficial for people to browse each other news and keeping in touch through social media applications, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss both point of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, social apps successfully transformed our big world into a smaller one by connecting humans from diverse backgrounds and cultures in one app only. However, these websites were the principal factor in enhancing people's relations. To elaborate, publishing upcoming social events or recent achievements became popular among all societies as the formal way of informing other individuals about this kind of news, and that can be seen in different social platforms which involve a substantial number of accomplishments' posts that have high interactions from other viewers. On the other hand, advanced technology have shaped people's relations in a robotic way. In other words, people have lost their communicate ability during real-world interactions and instead, they prefer to avoid socializing in actual events. For instance, a study from Cambridge University concluded that a major amount of individuals refused to attend social gathering events because of their lack of social intelligence and that due to the impact of this recent technology. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance; however, from my perspective, these changes in the style of communication have played a crucial factor in our developing process, and it perfectly goes along with our rapid lifestyle.