In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

The fact of moving away to find a job, is a situation governed by the economic and political schemes of each country. For instance, in Colombia my born country, there are three main cities that have 90% of opportunities to obtain a good job. In the case of moving away, the advantages are related to an improved economic situation and in most instances employment stability. Consequently, a person who makes the decision has more money and is available to send to his family as help. On the other hand, loneliness becomes the worst disadvantage, since being alone in another place makes you feel bad and with a permanent feeling of sadness, above all causing depression. To illustrate the before ideas, when I moved away to Spain, with the dream to study a PhD and work as a researcher, I had the expectations very high and believed, indeed, that being far away of my nuclear family and my wife will be easy. However, as the days went by, I began to experience solitude. Besides the video call with them was not enough, only the hope in my heart was capable of making me get ahead. Finally, I think we have to make a hard decision for family.