Countries should restrict foreign companies from opening offices and factories in order to protect local businesses . Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

The nations should ban international organizations from setting workplace and occupation, in way to save national trading. I disagree with the statement because it raises the economic growth of the country and provide many job opportunities for local people. To commence with, international companies increases the financial growth of the nation. To set up an organization in other nation the businesses man need to invest money and also need to pay taxes according to the productivity. For example, the past prime minister of India late Mr Manmohan Singh introduced open economy (globalization) and invited foreign company to invest such as, Vodaphone and Coca - Cola that result in boosting economic growth. Another reason is that it helps in developing employment for local residents. When a foreign country establish occupation then at the same time they need workers for work and hire local people because they did not need to pay high wages to them whereas if they call workers from their own country they need to provide every facilities and also need to pay in dollars which can cost them a lot therefore they hire local people. For instance, the MNC in india have more Indian people and very few foreigner workers. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement of banning foreign companies because they provide multifarious benefits to the country such as economic growth by investing and also solve the problem of unemployment by providing job vacancies.