Some people believe that employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress, but they should be concerned about the quality work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that the company ought to focus on the result that the employee is yielding, rather then concerning them about the work attire. I believe that both are equally important, while the quality of the work is important a worker should also follow the workplace dress code. On one hand, the quality of the work is important, every employer sets target and goals for their employee to achieve, therefore the overall revenue for the company depends on that individual accomplishments. For instance, most of the multinational corporation hire their workforce from reputable institution only because these institute focus on the well intellectual individual as well as how to carry them in the real world. For example, Pierson-Spector only hire their lawyers from Harvard, for multiple reasons, first being, they are well educated and self aware of how to represent them in every situations, making the first impression lasting long. On the other hand, Workplace ettiquette is also curial, One should present them in a professional manner, it significantly impact the workspace and create an organizational environment, Moreover, it is very common for every workplace to have their own dress-code which can also be mentioned as uniform, in recent times many organization have made it official that informal cloths are allowed in the office, but the appearence should be elegant, reason being, many a time clients visit the offices and it would be unprofessional to appear in front of a client wearing shorts. In conclusion, I would recommend that every workplace should establish guideline on the work attire and everyone should follow the requirement but employers should also maintain the focus on the qualifications and work ethics, which will elevate the achievement for the individual employee as well as the corporations.