the most effective way to solve traffic and pollution problems is to encourage people to move from suburbs into the city. To what extent do you agree and disagree.

It is suggested that the most efficent way to tackle car jams and pollutions is to migrate the population from country side to the city centers, I disagree with the satement, and belive the increased residents will also increase the use of motor vehicals contibuting more towards pollution. Encouraging the population living in rural places to move into the urban area will be beneficial if the cities have good infrastructure and space to allocate them. This is because most of the suburbans have jobs in the city. Consequently, They have to travel every morning from their home causing traffic jams and pollution.Vehicles caught in traffic emit more poisonous gases to the atmosphere and thus increase air pollution. By contrast, if they live in a place near their office in the city, they can reduce their travelling time and distance. This will solve travel problems. Hence, if the cities have sufficient infrastructure to accommodate all of these folk, it is certainly a great solution to movement and pollution issues. But this is not the case now as the cities are lacking the space and infrastructure to adapt to this change. The best way to resolve this issue is to encorage buisness to operate in rural areas or allowing employee to work from home, for instance most of the IT and E-commerse allow their workforce to work from their own home, reducing the need to travel to the office will add to the tally of reduce vehicals and pollution. Firthermore, setting organization in rural area will introduce more jobs and create more opportunity for the rural area to develop into an urban area itself. In conclusion, Since cities are already overcrowded then moving the community from rural places to the city with an aim to reduce transit and pollution is not a practically good solution.It would be better if we encourage companies to set up their businesses in suburban areas and by offering work from home.