There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this modern world, it is often argued that, schools should only focus on academics of the pupil which are concentrated more towards science and technology. This essay agrees with this statement because automatic 'machines and robots' are our future. While the courses like social sciences and cookery can be studied through the newly developed online learning platforms. Firstly, In the last few years humans have achieved great success in the field of 'Automation' and 'AI'. Work which requires physical effort or manpower can easily be completed by providing simple set of instructions to the machine from smart phone and that is pnly possible through focusing on academic subjects like maths and science which are better taught during the school time. For example, the job of a 'Cashier' at any grocery store, nowadays have been replaced by an 'Automated self check out system'. Where you just need to scan items and pay through the bank cards. Secondly, after the covid-19 we have seen a number of ways to study online. there are several websites that offers free of cost learning across various subjects like cooking, teaching healthy lifestyle for human beings and even some assistance in doing homework of the children. Moreover, these online sessions are recorded while giving the lectures. Thus, it is flexible to attend the class during any time of the day. Finally, it is a good practice to remove the extra curricular subjects from the syllabus which can learned through different methods. Schools must focus on the academic topics which are useful for them in near future.