In recent years there has been a rise in the popularity of second hand clothing amongst younger genrations . Why is this happening? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The importance of the used clothing market trend is increasing among youngsters which has always been debatable and has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, second-hand clothing promotes new business opportunities. This essay will further elaborate on the positive effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that young entrepreneurs foaming innovative business ideas, second-hand clothing market is a smart move from a business person, this idea encourages money circulation and reduces fabric waste. Another striking reason behind this is that numerous social media influencers promote fabric recycling campaigning, while displaying and posting amazing videos and pictures, to circulate awareness of reusable materials. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that many teenagers are unable to purchase fresh articles of luxury goods such as, T-shirts, Jeans and suits, second-hand luxury merchandise facilitates to purchase of branded clothes at discounted prices. Categorically, it can be ignored that the main reason behind this is that online applications such as Facebook Marketplace, Kijiji and Olx have many consumers who buy and sell products, this online app increases the demand for used clothes and fashion trends. To recapitulate, according to the arguments and aforementioned, One reaches the conclusion that the benefits of the popularity of second-hand clothing demands among youngsters are indeed too great, it encourages reusable culture, provides money circulation and fulfils dreams of having branded cloth.