Some university students want to learn about other subjects in additions to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own oponion.

Nobody can deny that some people believe that learning other topics besides their main subject is important to improve their skills. Whereas, others prefer to think that the best way to get their qualification is to focus on their major. It is essential to admit that both views have their own benefits. In this essay, I will discuss the possible reasons that support each view, and what advantages they bring to the society. on the one hand, the option to think that people interested in learning more than one subject to gain experience, has it is benefits for many convincing reasons. Most importantly, life nowadays needs more than single qualification to get work. The perfect example to illustrate this is the CV of a designer must include proficiency in many companies or places. Another key reason is they want to expand their knowledge. Therefore most students want to improve their skills to have more opportunities also to serve as experts in different aspects. Furthermore, it is also substantial to mention that learning more helps a person to spend his leisure time in a good way. On the other hand, despite the above argument, other people agree with the idea that it is important to give their attention to one study. This view has also its advantages for obvious reasons. First of all, learning one major helps students to focus on it and get higher scores. In addition, for some family, they didn’t have enough money to teach their children many subjects. For instance in poor countries like India, they want money to have a chance to study at a university and then, they will become happy. Another interpretation of this, pupils didn’t have extra time to concentrate on two things. In conclusion, it seems to me that study about new things is significant for life requirements and is a good idea because its benefits outweigh its drawbacks on the whole.