Many manufacturd food and drinks contain high levels of sugar,which causes many health problems.Sugary products should be made more expensive o encourage peopleto consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most factories contain high levels of sugar to attract people to buy from them, which is a terrible habit because it can lead to health problems. Some people argue that factories should make food and drinks more expensive or encourage folks to consume less sugar. I strongly agree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain my reasons and draw a logical conclusion. On the one hand, there are some reasons why government should contain less sugary foods and drinks. First and foremost, more sugar in food can lead to damage to the body of people for example diabetes, toothache, and headaches. In fact, according to the survey kids consume and buy foods and drinks that contain high levels of sugar like candy, soft drinks, and chocolate. As a result, this will impact them, especially in academic performance because more sugar makes kids less focused, and it distracts their minds. Moreover, the government should encourage people to buy foods that have less sugar for example by advice people from advertisements or on TV to inform them about the bad effects of high levels of sugar. In addition, schools and parents should prevent their kids from sugar. A prime example of that is in Oman schools they prevent all kinds of candy consequently; this will lead to a healthy body and focusing more while they are studying. In conclusion, sweets have significant problems in the body of people like diabetes, toothache, and headaches which will affect them badly on people. I assert that the government should prevent all kinds of candy for children..