It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

It goes without saying that there are a number of pupils selecting science as their field of study is insufficient. Therefore, the negative consequences are often seen, which may result in the country. This essay will discuss the problem and indicate some possible solutions to this serious situation in the following paragraphs. The possible issue is that system is a challenging and complex curriculum, leading adolescents to opt for easier fields. It is often seen that many students find science boring and unrelated to their daily lives. For example, instead of choosing science program for secondary school, juveniles select languages and art for their part because it is more accessible and easier to apply in routine lives. Another point would be insufficient support from schools and the government. If the ministry has a policy in terms of education, it would have an impact on guidance for students. As a result, the collaboration between authorities and educational departments will create a positive effect on learners. Nevertheless, there are ways to tackle this serious issue. One of the best solutions is for the state to increase funds for any school, leading to support some activities which relate to the motivation of students. For instance, an exhibition of STEM displays can cause interest in four parts of fields, which is Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, the juveniles can find their skills from this part. Consequently, Science and technology drive economic growth,and a skill of professionals could hinder a country's development. In conclusion, in dealing with the problem at its root, the government should encourage and foster systems by funding to tackle this issue.