Art classes, such as painting and drawing are as important to child's developmet as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in highschool. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today high school level should obtain art courses like painting and drawing as obligatory subjects because it is significant for children's improvement. I totally agree with this statement and I will mention elaboration of this topic throughout this essay. The extension of the curriculum in high school that included a number of actor and painting classes led to developing personal skills. In other terms, when a child's learning and training about various aspects of art these provide essential skills such as critical thinking, problem-solving and communication skills. For instance, in 2010, a study conducted at King Abdulaziz Advance School in Jeddah, on students who attained art subjects compared with pupils have not gained these materials the results showed a 35% development of personal skills for whom took these classes. The revolution of arts in Saudi Arabia is widely distributed these days around numerous events to be contemporary with the 2030 employment vision. For that reason, must all high schools establish arts subjects in their approach and educational program in order to, enhance and prepare students for future careers. For example,in a prospective study published at Umm Al-Quraa University in Makkah, about the estimation of the amount of art job opportunities in 2030 the results have shown increasing by 27% of jobs required related to art. In conclusion, nowadays the studying of art in schools is considered extremely crucial due to the enhancement of vital students personal skills and raising employment in these fields. From my perspective, I completely support this idea and I recommend fostering and applying this concept in all schools.