Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an aparment?

There is no denying fact that the phenomena of living an apartment is ubiquitous the globe due to its importance. Majority of folks are in favour of this statement dere to its number of merits. However some of the people highlight its demerits first. In my further paragraphs, advantages and disadvantages of same will be discussed. Initiating, with benefits of the same, the first and foremost key benefit is that, staying in apartments is cost-effective and it lets the people free from all the responsibilities. For example, residents of apartments do not have to worry about the maintenance of buildings and utilities. They can access every facility such as hydro, water, swimming pool, gym area, and parking at just one cost. Another benefit that can strike the minds of the people is the safety and security of houses, as nobody can enter the whole building without permission or identity cards. For example, if someone has to enter in the building that person must be part of that apartment or there should be a relative or friend, who belongs to the same building. On its darker side, some of the drawbacks that make it problematic are, firstly noisy neighborhood can be the major problem of living in apartments, as, people can choose their friends but cannot choose their neighbors, so they have to live whatever they have. Secondly, they have to access shared but very limited amenities, like if someone wants to swim in swimming pool, firstly they need to book an appointment with management before one week ago, hence it is restricting their freedom to enjoy the facilities. In conclusion, to above statement, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positive and negative. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated.