Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduces the ammount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that these days the modern forms of communication habeen playing a significant role in a society. The question is, what is the main drawback of that? In this essay i am going to discuss this issue. Firstly, the one major disadvantage of social media is a lack relationship in community. To explain, today the people depend on new technology for communication with families and friends. That reflected negatively on contact among people, as a result the weak relationship in society. For example, recently, the researchers notice around 67% people who depend on social media for contact with family and 33% public who visited family every weekend. Thus, the reduce relationship in society is one negative side of modern forms of communication. On the other hand, the social media is a good method to keep time especially a employees. To clarify, a number of workers prefer to contact with the others by social media because these category of people do not have a time to visit their relatives. So they use an email and message to do that. For instance, my brother in the US, he commutes with his family in Oman daily. Additionally, it is cheaper than the other way. The people do not need to pay costly for contact with family. In conclusion, the new technology is reduce a time to met friends. But onther side to keep time and not costly especially workers.