Government should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Given reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, it is very important to have few ways to generate energy, to acheive this government plays a very crucial role in save natural source of energy and find subsitute ideas to make energy. This essay will elucidate my strong agreement on the topic in the subsequent paragraphs. The main reason is the depletion of natural resources. Today, gasoline is available only in few countries around the world. The extraction of petrol from the earth increases every year because of the rise in global demand. For sure, this natural resource will not be available forever. So, it is a must that countries with high technology develop various sources of energy in order not to run out of petrol in few decades. There are some initiatives from many countries in this direction; for instance, development of solar energy. This source of energy has become much affordable today than 10 years back. Hence it is important to develop this energy source so that many ordinary people will be able to afford to pay. The last important reason for the requirement for various sources of power is increased is the cost of petrol because of higher demand and reduction in the level of natural deposit underneath at the earth. When the countries around the world spend sufficient funds in developing technical know-how of bio and solar energies and also provide farmers with subsidies, the prices of these alternative sources of energies may become cheaper or close to the cost of petrol. This will encourage public to switch to utilise other sources of energies. In conclusion, it is imperative that countries around the world invest sufficient fund in developing different sources of energies as the current source of energy increases the global warming and it is not sustainable for a long time and also this energy will become very expensive in near future.