The youth crime rate is rising rapidly in many countries. What are the reasons for this trend? What can parents and teachers do to solve it?

In different nations of the world, there have been an increasing pattern in the rate of crimes parpertuated perpetuated by young adults. This essay will highlight the causes for this challenge and the possible solutions to rectify this issue. There are two fundamental reasons for this trend. The first is bad parenting, where individuals who have been kept as guidians guidance fail to instill good attributes in children; hence, these young ones grow to become problematic youth. For example, foster parents who are only intrested in the money given by the government might not take their roles seriously; therefore, producing young criminals that disturb society. In addition, lack of severe purnishment allows young adults to feel they can get away with certain wrong doings. As a result, they do not have regard for the law; thereby, increasing the youth crime rate in the nation. There are two ways parents or teachers could help resolve this issue. First of all, by teaching by example. This method will allow youngsters understand how to relate appropriately with others. This is by watching how their parents at home, or teachers in school behave. Furthermore, parents and teachers should teach young individuals the constitutional purnishment attributed to various offences and should introduce a milder type well-suited for the home or school setting so that children would fear the law and obey it. That way, when they mature into adulthood they are aware and taught how to abide by rules. In conclusion, the rise in the rate of crime done by young adults can be owned to bad parenting and lack of severe purnishment. However, parents and teachers can help mitigate this issue by being good role models, teaching children the constitution and adapting a similar purnishment to deter young individuals from breaking the law.