The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Although science has numerous advantages for humankind, improving the way people live is the main target of science development. I completely agree with this statement as science plays an important role in the development of medicine and it also act as an enabler for the latest inventions, which eventually will make people’s lives easier. Health is one of the most important aspects in people’s lives that improved due to science development. This is because the proliferation of science allows the development of sophisticated medical equipment that able cure people’s chronic illness easier compared to the past. As a result, people can live a better and longer life. For example, kidney stones, which could only be cured through a massive surgery in the past, can now be cured using only laser beams from outside the body to destroy the stones. Other than medical area, science also plays a crucial part in the modern inventions, such as mobile phones. If people use a right invention properly to help them solve their problems, it tends to make people live easier, which led to the improvement of people’s quality of life. For instance, the utilization of smartphones allows a lot of people to communicate and exchange information from one to another seamlessly. The proper usage of smartphones, such as for client meetings and analyzing data, could benefit the users by making them more productive and making their life easier. In conclusion, I totally agree that the main objectives of science is to provide people with high quality of life. This is because the involvement of science is mandatory in the development of modern medicine and sophisticated inventions, which will eventually increase people’s lives standard.