Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The importance of education, which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that only young pupils with higher grades should be admit in big colleges while others rejects this notion and believe that all ages should be welcomed by them in any stage of age. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring former proposition more rational. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind is that admission based on academic performance helps maintain the quality and reputation of the institution. Secondly, High grade students bring more admissions and profit to the organizations by advertising their success to others. Moreover, merit based admisssion admissions are typically more prepared for rigorous academic challenges, leading to better outcomes for the individual and the institution. For example, State and nation always organize competition between colleges and give them chance to prove their students ability, so if colleges have sharp minded students, they can achieve success easily. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reason stems from the fact is that older students ask more questions during the lecture which causes interruption towards the class. However, apart from the reason mentioned above, some people denying the fact, they argued that everyone should get equal opportunity to study and gain knowledge. Rejecting candidates with lower marks ignores the potential of the individuals who may have faces challenges in their earlier education. Besides this, university should consider factors like determination, resilience and experience beyond just grades. Furthermore, offering opportunities to a wider range of students can bring more experience and promote more personal development and lifelong education. In conclusion to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a gist that high grade students get more enrolled in universities rather than older aged people and lower marks people.