The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the comtemperory era, obesity is surging and is the commonly witnessed phenomenon in developed nations among youngsters. There are several reasons behind this predicament that leads to ill-effects and several health issues which shall be elaborated upon presently. One of the prominent reason behind gaining excessive weight is dearth of physical activities in the daily regimen due to inordinate amount of time spent with the digital world. Moreover, this situation further aggravates due to inclination in the comsumption of junk food among new generation. To illustrate, most of the parents are enrolled in dual jobs and they do not get enough time to prepare home made meals for their kids, thus compelling them to buy readymade foods. There are several consequencies that