It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are many opinions that big public facilities such as squares and parks are crucial to improve the environment of all towns and cities. I totally agree with this view for a number of reasons. For a variety of reasons, public places not only promote social cohesion by fostering interactions among people from different backgrounds and walks of life, but also provide opportunities for residents to connect, share experiences, and develop a sense of belonging in their community. It helps build stronger and more resilient social networks. Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, I also believe that community facilities contribute significantly to the health and well-being of city dwellers because they provide people with areas to relax, unwind and enjoy nature. Besides, regular physical activities have been proven to reduce the risk of chronic diseases, improve mental health and enhance overall well-being. In conclusion, I completely believe that large public outdoor places bring many benefits to residents living in all towns and cities.