Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many students have a trend to study more second courses besides their main subjects. While some people think students should spend all their time and effort on studying for a qualification, I personally think that students should learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. On the one hand, there are some reasons why people argue that students only need to focus on their major. Firstly, when university students only concentrate main subjects, they can have more time and motivation to dedicate to it. Therefore, they can research their field deeply. Secondly, if they choose and study more subjects, they can't balance their life. It means that their academic performance is not only ineffective but also they can face with stress and pressure. This leads to mental and physical problems for students. On the other hand, I believe that learning further subjects is considered as an opportunity to widen their knowledge and understanding. This helps students be confident to develop their academic lives and their professional lives in the future. In addition to that, the different further knowledge and skills can support their main career. Students also have more job choices and can find a job more easily and quickly because they have various good qualifications. In conclusion, only focusing on major subjects in university is effective and this reduces peer pressure for students, I personally believe that spending time on other subjects in addition to main subjects could bring students more chances to choose a suitable job.