In the past, the older generation were a source of knowledge and experience. Nowadays, the older generation have little understanding or experience of the modern world. Has this had any negative impact on the way the elderly are treated by society and the family? What could be done to solve this situation?

Ageing is the natural process that all human beings go through. Without a doubt, as humans grow older, they become wiser through cumulative knowledge and experiences. However, due to enormous technological evolution in the past centuries, this is no longer applicable. This essay will discuss the effects of age advancement on how older folks are treated and suggest ways to improve their situation. The world has undergone massive evolution over the last millennia. Overall, most people from the older generation could not keep up with the pace of changes. One particular aspect is money. From continuous changes in the payment process from cash to cards and mobile payments. This leads to elderly being dependent on their children to manage simple operations such as paying bills. Moreover, the inability to complete simple tasks makes elders stressed and burdened. This may lead to mistreatment from the younger age as they lack compassion. Furthermore, young people are less likely to seek knowledge and wisdom from their elders and treat them more like a liability and burden. Above all, human beings are all going in the same direction, and ageing cannot be prevented. Indeed, advancement cannot be stopped, and what the young peers sees as easy to perform nowadays will be changed in the future. One must remember this idea and seek ways to make older adults feel at ease. For example, providing assistance to them in all the things they need. Also, being patient with them and teaching them slowly and with care. In addition, understand when they feel like the task is difficult for them and are prompted to perform it for them whenever they need. In conclusion, modern technology made life easier for the world's population but significantly affected the lives of older adults, making them find simple tasks difficult. One must understand such difficulties and try to assist them and ease their ways.