Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Museums are the place where historical artifacts and art are displayed. Some individuals argue that museums should be fun and entertaining place for visitors, others think that the primary role of museums is to educate people. This essay will discuss both views in detail and explain why the ideal approach is to strike a balance between education and entertainment. On the one hand, people believe that museums should be entertaining so that more people visit them. If museums are fun and exciting, they can attract the young people and their families. For instance, Jurassic park museum or science museum often use hands-on activities and games to teach scientific ideas and rules in a interesting way. Moreover if the visitors enjoy their visit, there is high probability to come back or to tell others about these museums and it can help museum to earn more money and continue to operate. On the other hand, individuals argue that museums are educational institutions which halp people learn about history, culture or even art. For example, history museum teaches us about past events, ancient civilization and important people's life and creation. This halp helps visitors understand history of orld better and learn from past mistakes and avoid such mistakes in the future. Because of this they believe museums should focus on educating rather than entertainment. All in all, I firmly believe that museums should teach visitors about history and culture while making it interesting and making this experience enjoyable.