Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, it is quite common to believe that technology such as TV and computer games has a tremendous effect on our lives. Many people opine that the violence shown on TV as well as games impacts society negatively, while others refute the notion. I firmly believe that these things do not influence individual’s severely, which will be discussed further in this essay. To commence with, brutality being displayed in TV programmes and games makes people more attentive. To explicate, the individual would try to avoid the situations that would lead to severe consequenc such as death. Not only, the humans become more conscious, but also learn how to react in these situations; either to protect themselves or the victims. To describe, as youngsters are the most influenced proportion of people; therefore they could start imitating the actors to fight against, if something wrong happens. To illustrate, an article published in the newspaper stated that a teenager, who usually watches a violent show, reacted against the raping of a girl by calling the police. Moreover, it is the nature of mankind to play these aggressive digital games for fun. To elaborate, unless a get-together is arranged by young ones, their life is monotonous; hence these games are played by them as a leisure activity. To add to it, mostly these shows are seen under the vigilance of parents which decrease the chances of having a harmful impact. In other words, in today’s era, parents always keep an eye on teenagers as this is the age of falling into wrongdoings. To exemplify, a survey conducted in a local village in Punjab revealed that about 80% of parents track the watching of their children and guide them on what is right and wrong in it. To encapsulate, violence in TV shows and computer games does not impact individuals negatively; nevertheless, makes them attentive and aware, while playing a key role in passing out their leisure time. In my opinion, definitely, if parents would make their children aware of the violation and address the consequences to them, they would watch it from a positive point of view.