In some countries an increasing number of children are overweight as a result of eating too much fast food. It is necessary for governments to ban selling this kind of food in schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Obesity is a vital problem that we must consider in these days. It is serious issue that effect children health. They argued that the best way to tackle this issue via banning fast food from schools. I totally disagree with this solution, and I will explain more about it in the essay. These days we face a huge widespread problem which is obesity, a measurement called body mass index to measure the body mass; if it is above 30% means that you are overweight. Children health is the responsibility of parent, they could raise their kids with good food habits besides following the food hierarchy for example balance meals, choosing suitable snacks and beverages, and allow some fast food depending on the calories counter. Banning fast food from school canteens is not an effective solution for controlling the overweight problem. Since kids can buy them from a restaurant or supermarket near to school. Fast foods such as burgers, fries, chocolate..etc.I believe that one of the good solution is that we can create a program in school showing the children how fast food is bad for our health and not only being fat is the only problem for obesity it is lead to blood pressure and high sugar levels. In conclusion, obesity is a vital problem that we have to consider and find a solution. Children are precious, and we must protect them from obesity via contributions from parents and schools.