Some people get into debt by buying things they do not need and are unable to afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem

Some individuals get into debt because of purchasing items, which they do not need and cannot afford. The causes of this are people want to look rich in front of others and purchasing new things provides them pleasure and satisfaction. To solve this issue, people should understand that possessing new items will not make them rich, and they also should change their perception about pleasure. The primary reason for buying items and get into debt among individuals is they want to look rich in the eyes of others. If someone has valuable possessions, they are regarded as rich and that is a symbol of status in society. Moreover, buying unaffordable and valuable things allow people to have pleasure and satisfaction. Therefore, people do not think carefully about whether they can afford the product or not. They try to buy the product anyhow. For instance, many people want to buy expensive BMW cars and do not mind to get into the debt to buy it. Possessing a BMW car is a pleasure and satisfaction for them no matter how exorbitant it is. To handle this tendency people should understand that possessing expensive items will not make them rich in front of others. Instead, buying expensive items puts them into debts and makes their financial situation worse. Furthermore, people should change the stereotypical concept of pleasure and satisfaction. They should learn that instead of purchasing priced possesions, if they practice kindness and benefit others, they will give them satisfaction and pleasure. For example, in Japan, people do not believe in having valuable things, rather they find peace and satisfaction in practicing empathy and kindness and giving others hands in their community. In conclusion, people buy new things because they want to look wealthy and have satisfaction and pleasure. To tackle this behaviour, people should understand that getting into debt will make their finances worse, and they should obtain happiness and satisfaction by helping others.