The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that the focus of science impacts on improvement of people's lives. I agree that science bring a huge impact on the quality of human life and individual health. Firstly, easy access to medicine and healthcare is one of the top considerations where science plays a big role in developing the quality of human life. Not only that, advancements in technology and transportation bring people closer to knowledge and connect with things easier. For example, cleaner devices with electricity help people with household things, medical devices for doctors to do the operation or diagnose certain diseases and cheaper prices for public transportation. This leads to levelling up certain people's lives to gain improvement on easier life. Secondly, science is very important to our health and well-being. By studying, the environment and the things that threaten our lives and work to prevent them from happening by inventing new things that help to protect our climate from changing. Also, science is important in making medications and helps to prevent diseases from spreading. For example, in 2020, coronavirus became a disaster for everyone and vaccines are one of the ways to help people maintain immunity from spreading. Therefore science's aim for improving our lives is very important. To conclude, the community believe that science should focus only on improving individuals' lives which I totally agree with because it contributes to the easiness and the safety of our lives which is very important.