Giving birth to children at an older age is now considered a better option for many young adults. There are plentiful reasons behind this decision, which is having impacts on community and the life of families.

Giving birth to children at an older age is now considered a better option for many young adults. There are plentiful reasons behind this decision, which is having impacts on community and the life of families. There are two main reasons why people nowadays decide against having children at a young age. Firstly, rather than embarking on parenthood early, many people choose to focus on building their career. This is due to the fact that when you are young, you have more energy, time and abilities to pursue your dream because you do not have to spend your time on taking care of your children or family. The second reason is that young adults are financially instable to raise kids. The living costs are becoming more expensive therefore, people find it more struggle to nurture children when they are not in a high economic status. They prefer to working a few years in order to have a small saving account before having kids. However, this tendency may have negative consequences in terms of society and family life. Having children after 35 years old carries more potential health risks to the mother. The child that is given birth may be exposed to some unwanted diseases such as Down’s syndrome. These children can be a burden to the community and affect the quality of the future workforce. Moreover, it is harder to be pregnant at an older age, so there are chances that they cannot even have children after all. It can have impact on the happiness of a family when they have money and career but the trade off is that there are no kids. In conclusion, having children later in life may be reasonable in some ways bit it can have negative effect on individual families and the society at large.