Your children’s grade 5 class teacher likes to take the children on field trips to museums or parks. Sometimes the teacher takes the children on public buses. Some parents are unhappy. They say the school should always use school buses even though it is more expensive. You have been asked to respond to an opinion survey. explain your reasons why you prefer School Buses

I firmly consider that teachers should take children to the trip by using school buses since this alternative is safer and more comfortable. Firstly, using school buses will reduce the safety concerns of going outside with kids. Since this is a private service, it will help teachers to have consistent supervision since all are in the same place; thus, the risk of losing a kid during the commute will be decreased. Moreover, it provides several safety benefits such as seat belts designed for kids and a professional driver. Secondly, the comfort level is significantly better than public transportation. Large buses and comfortable seats provided by scholar buses are two of the most paramount advantages of this option. Furthermore, if the professor takes this option, kids will save time in the commute process and they may spend more time at the museum activities; hence, the direct route makes the trip also more comfortable.  In conclusion, I would strongly prefer that teachers use school buses as a transportation option for the field trip. Nevertheless, I would respect any decision taken based on the majority of parents opinions.