Some say cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions for tourists. Others say this is the only way to save such traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have been co-existing for the longest time together and during this period the only thing that sets us all apart is each of our cultures. However, as time went by and technology started to get more in people's lives, many had forgotten their obligation and devotion toward cultural tradition, some people even took it to the next level by making a living out of those unique cultural practices. This leads to a heated argument about whether the practice of using cultural traditions as tourist attractions might end up as the act of destroying one culture, or the only way that will remembered, this essay will discuss this issue in the following paragraph. First of all, people are the cruelest when it comes to money-related topics. So, the concern of whether they will destroy the cultural tradition in exchange for money-making attractions for tourists is very reasonable. As we know tourists tend to be more curious when they come to discover new things in new places, this might be a very easy topic for some people who might use this opportunity to sell fake products that are related to one specific culture in the area. Moreover, some cultural tradition sites are ancient historical temples, which means they will be easier to destroy as the number of visitors keeps on rising without proper instruction. Take Angkor Wat as an example, the number of a tourist guides that is willing to go overboard just for a little more site money is rising, which results in the more damage that was done to the ancient temple. Thus, the usage of the cultural tradition as a tourist attraction really had bad effects on those sites. However, some cases are different. As we all know everything will be forgotten if being left alone for so long. This also works the same as those cultural tradition sites. Some cultural practice are not harmed by doing it regularly. The Khmer Apsara dance is a very good example of the usage of cultural practice as both a tourist attraction and to keep the culture remembered. Another case is that cultural sites can help with education purposes. So, by making money out of every visit to those ancient sites, on the bright side, it also helps those who visited to remember and know what had happened in the past time. To sum up, everything has good and bad side effects, such as the usage of cultural tradition for money-making, as long as people keep in without the set limit everything can be profited and remembered. In conclusion, the heritage of one culture should be use as the tourist attraction for one culture own good but also make sure that the demage are under controll and no more off limit treatment for any money-making contribution.