These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country. Write your response not less than 250 words. You get 40 minutes to complete this task

In order to seek for a quality school or workplace, people have increasingly chosen to travel abroad in various vital times. It offers both benefits and drawbacks. While they can seize new opportunities and gain unique experiences, some may receive discriminations and live in difficult conditions. On the one hand, many people fleeing to other nations earn plentiful career promotions and undergo independent life. If employees are not promised with higher positions and salaries, they are unlikely to depart from their homeland and arrive at a new country where they have to compete with the local workforce. For instance, many Vietnamese citizens accept to go to more developed nations like Korea or Japan to pursue similar jobs in Vietnam but with a much higher wage which they transfer back to sustain their families' basic needs. Under the perspective of students, they travel abroad to study and experience a new modern life in the open world. On gap years, they desire to get out of their safety area in homeland and go sightseeing before they are restricted to family responsibilities. On the other hand, they are not treated well enough by the locals and even do not manage to survive. When travelling to a country in the first time, people might do not get used to other cutlures and annoy people born there. Hence, local citizens are going to criticize and isolate those newbies, and some even attempt to force foreigners to leave. Another prime disadvantage of this trend is that newcomers may not perform well enough for new jobs and, consequently, get less money or even fired. In that case, they are in challenging financial situations and will not be able to pay for basic needs like food or accomodations, which might lead to their deaths in foreign places. In conclusion, living abroad for work or study poses not only advantageous but also disadvantageous effects. Although many people will move up in their career ladder or try on an independent life, they might still be discriminated against by others and find difficulties in survival.