Traffic congestion has become one of the major issues in cities. What are the problems people face due to traffic? Discuss the possible solutions of overcoming it.

In developing countries, traffic has become a major concern of developing cities. People in the cities often face problems on the road such as traffic congestion. This essay will elaborate the causes of the issues that people experience about traffic congestion and highlight the possible solutions to fix the problem. According to many cases that people experience in daily life, traffic congestion has become a bad practice. Traffic congestion generates many disadvantages, such as increasing air pollution, exhaustion and stress that face people on the road. Additionally, congestion causes less effectiveness because people have to spend much time on the road. For example, in Jakarta, people often spend 1 to 3 hours on the road. Consequently, there is no problem without solutions. There are few possible solutions that can afford to fix the problem. First, people have to familiarize themself with public transportation. It can be a solution for minimizing the air pollution and congestion. Second, the government should formulate a policy to minimize the use of private transportation. For instance, the policy that forbids the use of private transportation with odd number plates in odd calendars. Taking everything into consideration, society has to be obedient to the policy, consequently the better traffic can achieve. Besides, people aim to be the change agent and that will improve the society and environment. I would recommend that the government make a campaign to enhance the quality of traffic so people will be aware of the problem.