Nowadays many nations are facing the problem of declining number of students attending science subjects at university. What do you think are the underlying reasons for such trend? How can it affect these nations?

In our modern world, science has affected our everyday lives surely, and scientists are looking every day to make our life quality better. With that being said, many young people nowadays are dreaming of becoming scientists in the future, however, being a scientist is not something easy, it's not something that is suitable for everyone, many kids are ambitious to become one, but how many of them have actually but enough effort to be one?, To answer this question, we need to know what are the demands to actually study a scientific major in the university, first, to enrol for a scientific major you need to have high high-school qualifications such as great grades and letters from your science teachers which many of high-school students find challenging, also, to be able to study such complex major you need to have the ability to listen and discuss different opinions and a variety of new information at any time because science has new information coming out every day and if science students were not able to keep up with it, we won't have good scientists in the future. Therefore, i believe that science subjects and science majors in universities should keep a high level of demand and to choose only the best of the best to keep science growing more in the years to come, and i don't think this would affect any nation, in fact, many nations nowadays are exchanging scientists between each other and this helps everyone to keep up with all the new science developments. In conclusion, science is an important major to teach in our universities however, it's only right to teach those who are willing to put time and effort to learn it.