While Some people argue that public grants should be spent on constructing new fast-line railways for trains between cities, others believe funding for the improvement of existing public transport. I believe the former view would benefit the citizens to a larger extent

While Some people argue that public grants should be spent on constructing new fast-line railways for trains between cities, others believe funding for the improvement of existing public transport. I believe the former view would benefit the citizens to a larger extent. On the one side, the elderly population assume keeping the older transportation system provides simple services. Familiar vehicles and devices bring them a sentimental feeling, additionally, they do not want to struggle with learning new things. For instance, a study in Niece suggests that as France is older-populated, 90% of people are willing to maintain and fix current bus services hence keeping funds to enhance hospitals. On the flip side, others including believe technological vehicles have a limited productive age, hence updated fast-line train railways must be launched. Moreover, with the rise of technology, some options for buying tickets online, checking the departure and arrival time, convenience and security with the cameras around the stations make the fast-train lines a more user-friendly and popular choice. A survey conducted online showed that people who travelled with these speed trains saved an average of 96 hours annually per passenger in compare to the conventional bus systems users. From my perspective, funding novel railways for fast-track trains is definitely worth it since it provides more convenient, secure straightforward voyages. Moreover, controlling air pollution, and traffic seems possible due to less need for driving cars hence car emissions decrease to a great extent. In conclusion, the support of the elderly population to fund current public transportation is understandable because of their over-reliance on sentimental values. However, the majority in the society including me believe that new fast-line railways between cities must be funded to provide new and higher quality and the cost of the maintenance and accident risks outweigh the benefits of running current ones.