Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep course? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In recent years, many people have expressed their concerns about lack of good-quality sleep. This trend can affect people's physical and mental health, however by taking proactives steps like reduced screen time and work-life balance can help to combat this menace. This essay will explore the after effects of lack of better sleep and effective solutions to the same. To begin with, one of the major problems caused by improper sleep cycle is the physical health issues. The absence of good sleep can results in high blood pressure, leading to cause cardiovascular diseases. Additionally, obesity is also an overlooked affect of insomnia. Although, restricting usage of mobliephones and other screen times before bed can help to build a better sleep routine without straining the brain. On account of the blue light emitted from the screen that disrupts melatonin production which helps in regulate sleeping. Therefore, reading a book instead of use of mobilephones can help to fall asleep much faster. Furthermore, another significant affect of sleep deprivation is the mental health issues. The increased work stress and poor lifestyle choices, such as excessive coffeine consumption can make it harder to fall asleep. The work stress can keep the mind active preventing relaxation and restful sleep, thus it can build a lot of stress and anxiety in the individuals lives, resulting in burnout and depression. For this reason, people should try to create a work-life balance by prioritising their mental well-being. This can done by eliminating building up stress through meditation, such as yoga and deep breathing exercises. By this means, individuals can focous on thier lives outside their job. In conclusion, lack of adequate sleep can derive from poor lifestyle, excessive screen time, while it can affect the people physically as well as mentally. Thus, adopting healthier sleep routines by meditation and limiting screen expoure can significantly improve one's sleep quality and overall well-being.