Your apartment manager is surveying your opinion about the swimming pool in your building. Currently, your building has a swimming pool, but it is really old and needs to be renovated. Some tenants prefer to have a small gym instead of a pool. The apartment manager has asked you to complete an opinion survey. Explain why you prefer a gym.

Personally, I strongly consider that building a gym would be the most beneficial option for the community. Firstly, having a gym will enhance healthy habits in the residents. Nowadays, taking care of our health is a priority as many people are dealing with different kinds of illnesses such as overweight or diabetes. Therefore, people will feel encouraged to work out by having a fitting centre in the building. Also, emotional health will be positively impacted by this option considering that levels of anxiety will decrease when people stay active. Secondly, a gym will be a more cost-effective alternative for the community. Since sports centre maintenance is less expensive, the strata fee will not be impacted by this initiative. In contrast, the management will be able to use the resources more efficiently. For example, making small renovations in the hallways, amenity room, and garden could be carried out from those savings. Bearing in mind the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe that developing a fitness centre would be more suitable for the community in terms of health and financial efficiency. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to express my views, I will support any decision made by the majority.