Due to population growth many people these days live in apartments with limited space and no outdoor areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh Its disadvantages?

As a result of increasing population today, many people are living in penthouses with restricted space and no outdoor areas. This essay intends to discuss the benefits of this situation. The advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages. There are many reasons why it is beneficial to live in an apartment. Firstly, due contruction of these buildings there is more space left for trees. In an apartment building, houses are build on top of one another which uses less space on the ground which leads to less cutting of trees and plants. More the establishment done for residential houses there will be more deforestation in an area which is very harmful for the environment. Thus, living in an apartment is very beneficial for the planet. Secondly, there is more security in penthouses. The apartment premises generally have security cameras and security guards on duty so that no intruder can enter the building. Nobody can come inside unless they have the key or if somebody gives them access to enter. Moreover, penthouses are more affordable to purchase than one's own home. So people prefer to live in those even if they have confined space and no outdoor area. To conclude, living in apartments is more easy and convenient as it is more safe and affordable and also it is good for environment.