Experts say older people were happier and healthier in past because they did exercise and spent more time with their family and friends , whereas many now suffer from lonliness and health problems . What are the causes of this and reasons

There is no doubt that mental and physical issues are increasing day by day. Professionals believe that people in old age had a prosperous life because of their healthy lifestyle, while today's generation is facing severe health issues and suffering from stressful lives. The root cause behind this phenomenon is excessive use of the mobile phone, and this issue can be mitigated by arranging diverse counselling sessions by institutes. First of all, nowadays individuals think that cell phones are their friends and they use it as a source of entertainment. To explain this, people these days spend plenty of time on mobile phones to play games, chat and make videos. This leads to loneliness and obesity, which are the biggest health issues. They do not prefer to go outside to do exercise like old people used to do. For instance, a survey was collected by Ajit News Network in 2021, which showed that individuals who spent prolonged time sitting on mobile phones are found to be unhealthy as compared to older people. Therefore, the mobile phone is the main cause of feeling alone and developing health problems. On the other hand, to solve this issue, schools should organize counselling campaigns for the children. In other words, schools are the place from where students learn to grow in their lives, so it is the responsibility of schools to teach them about the benefits of doing exercise and having some time with friends to share their emotions rather than spending much time on phones. For example, statistics revealed that 70% of students' health issues were healed by arranging counselling in the Edwards Saint School last year. Thus, teaching about the benefits of outdoor activities can bring good life to anyone. In conclusion, mental and physical health are considered necessary to stay healthy. Mobile phones are one of the main reasons that bring alone time, and it can be reduced by teaching children about the usefulness of outdoor activities.