Some people believe that the advent of technology, like the mobile phone and internet, has brought families closer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the advancement of communication technology can make the relationship between families get closer. Basically, this essay agrees with that thought even though there are still some negative effects if the technology does not be used properly. Technology has been helping us to do communication effectively and efficiently. It can make us to communicate with our partner just right in a real time. For example, in the past it took several days for us to send a letter via post office. But now, we can send an electronic mail (e-mail) and it will be delivered by the receiver only in seconds. Therefore, it can be said that technology such as internet can shorten the distance of people, including their families. However, in spite of its advantages, the technology can also make someone’s relationship getting worse. By spending more time use telecommunication gadget, people often forget to build and to maintain interaction with their family or close friend. For example, by using internet, people can do anything such as shopping, study, and read news. They can spend their whole time behind their working desk or sofa. This can make people be more individualistic and forget to communicate and make a connection directly to their surroundings. In conclusion, using technology on one hand can give advantages for people so that they can doing their tasks easily. But on the other hand, if it is not used wisely, the technology also can make the relationship between family getting worse because it can hinder people to interact each other, including to their families.