Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child‘s development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are split opinions regarding child growth. Some believe that parents have the most important role in a child’s development, while another community of thinkers think that other things like television and friends have a significant influence. However, both have their pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both opinions will be discussed. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument of the supporters would put forward is that parents play a vital role in the personal growth and behaviour of their children. This is because they spend most of the time with their children and they are the only ones who understand them better about their needs. In addition, they also believe that the parent's behaviour and habits make their children a responsible citizen. The reason is that they had watched their parents ' habits and behaviour on several occasions during their childhood time and they adopt those things in their personal life over the time and emerge as an individual personality. On the other hand, the second opinion discusses the reverse side, which is that social media and the company of friends have a significant influence on the children’s future. Because after their parents, child spend their rest of the time either with friends or on social media and that decides the future of the individual’s career. Therefore, if their companions are better than them, then they will become successful in their field. To conclude and give my opinion, I would say that friends and social media have a major impact on a child’s growth, and I would opine that balancing both views is more rational.