Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal questions such as their hobbies and interest, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

When being interviewed there are certain questions that is asked like what you enjoy doing other than work and your marital status. Some people believe these questions are important to learn more about the candidate. In my opinion, it is relevant to most careers and it gives the employer a better idee of the person. Firstly, some people may feel it is bias to as these questions in an interview. If the person has the right qualifications and experience it should not matter what hobbies they have outside of work. For instance applaying for work as a retailer or a office position there is no reason for they person hiring to know your personal relationship details.As long as personal life does not affect your work it is irrelevant if you are in a cummited relationship or single. Secondly, other people feel it is quite appropriate to know these things about the applicant. When applying for a cetain job the employer needs to consider if the person is a good fit and will remain with the long term. A company needs to hire people that is reliable and trustworthy therefore, having a stable partner can be an benefit. For eample when considered for a position that might need you to travel often they interviewer will want to know if it will impact your personal relationship or not. Also appropriate hobbies shows you are a well-rounded individual. In conclusion, it should be the employers right to know these things about the person being hired and could be as a huge advantage to the applicant being interviewed for the position.