Task2. Nowadays, more people prefer to communicate via text message and email instead of face to face. Why do you think this is the best way? When is face to face communication necessary

In this fast paced era, the majority of people prefer communicating via typing their words rather than talking and meeting in person. I believe this is due to a heavier daily schedule and the limited free time of individuals. Nevertheless serious settings like business meetings and dating for the very first time require face to face interactions. Today, with the rise in traffic and the longer distances between residential areas, the best way to contact the loved ones is to text message them rather than meeting. This is because driving and getting ready for a casual meeting may take 1 hour to reach to a mutual meeting point which is almost impossible to set that time aside in weekdays for working individuals. For instance a review article demonstrates that cafes in the last 4 years after the COVID-19 pandemic has faced a decline in customers for meetings since people got used to contacting via messages and emails. However, some meetings are indeed required to be in person to ensure common trust between two sides. This is because facial expressions reflect the genuine feelings to a large extent. To illustrate better, 90% of job interviews and contract signing visits are mandatory to be in person or at least via live video calls like zoom meetings. In conclusion, nowadays shortage of free time due to heavy traffics and busy daily schedules have made face to face interaction struggling and many people rely mostly on communicating via text messages and emails. Nevertheless, job interviews are one of the exemptions and cannot be made via the typed words, hence, employers need to meet the potential employees to make the right choice.