Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, it is very important to keep ourself up to date of what's going on around the world, some argue that newspaper is the best way to know current affairs, others beleive that there are other modes are outweigh. This essay will elucidate both viewpoints in subsequient paragraphs and my opinion in conclusion. To commence with,the popularity of newspaper is significantly decreased becuase of the boom of internet and usage of social media after 2010. These days people prefer internet as it is more easily accessible, we can read the news around the world in different languages just by few single clicks on internet. For instance, these days people subsitutes newpaper with E-paper which are basically electronic form of newspaper available on your gadget through internet, these are more handy as compare to traditional newspaper. Thus the afore mentioned reason explains that other source of media are more in trend. On the contrary, newspaper has been the source of truth since decades, it is still widely used in rural areas, even in cities mostly by elder people. In remote areas where there is no proper internet, people still rely on newspaper and read it as a hobby in their leisure time or when they are travelling. According to the survey by global wellfare society, newspaper are still first choice for indiviuals who cannot afford expensive electronic gadgets like mobile phones, tablets and laptops. Hence, the above example vividly illustrates that some people still opt for newspapers when it comes to aquire the news. To conclude, there are many ways from where we can obtain the news, some people evolve and use latest technology to stay updated, whereas there are still many which like the old school way. In my opinion, newspapers are not widely available everywhere as not everyone use it these days as they used to use in early 2000. Not only that newspaper are portable but not the best option when you are travelling specially in monsoon season, which makes other media source much preferable to the modern age readers.