University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities sholud encourage students to learn a range of other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, university students are morelikely to focus on particular subject. But, from others opinion universities must encourage students to grab knowledge of various subjects along with that one particular subject. I have balanced view on this statement. My viewpoint is justified in the ensuing paragraphs. On one side, consentrating on single subject can be beneifitical as that will give deeper understanding of that subject and can be helpful for career perspective in that field of subject. For instance, In england, research mentioned that 70% of students doing major in an individual subject are likely to get more success than students doing overall studies of all subjects comparetively. On the flip side, students pursuing studies in more than one subjects are rounded. Additionally, they are consider more helpful and advantageous to economy. To explain, as they have overall knowldege of other subject,they can use thier skills in their job and will be considered as assets to the company or the business. To provide an example, pupil working in medical store requires to do some accounting due to absence of accounting clerk not able to come at work because of emergency. In that situation,the medical person can figure out the calcuation calculations for that time. Thus, the company doesn't really needs someone to cover for the accounting clerk. To Conclude, it has its own pros and cons wether students are focusing on one subject or more than one subject. Hence, it all depends on the further need of government demanding for type of generation.